Fall In Love With Budgeting

7027596629_1b17209fa6_m
Flickr image

Lately I have been talking about the ups and downs to budgeting and I must say it is a rollercoaster ride. I jumped in headfirst and took on the challenge only to be defeated. However, once I took a step back to understand my spending habits that is when things began to change for me.

I am currently using the Mint website to help me see where my money is going. It is really cool because all you have to do is open the app and see where you are spending too much money, or where you are about to go over your budget. Although the app is easy to use I suggest you know what budgeting really is, so you won’t end up as me.

In my last post I wrote about how I needed to stop spending, so I did. It’s great I really have lots of extra cash to just look at. Although I have extra cash I still went over in some areas and it is because I wasn’t budgeting correctly.

I was spending money the way I want my bank account to look, not on how it already looked. So of course I kept coming up short in my beginning months. Now I have readjusted my entire budget it and it has also helped me readjust my life.

Budgeting has made me focus, and determined. No longer am I the free-spirited chick who is all over the place. Instead I am becoming grounded each day and doing my own thing. I have no time to think about others because I am constantly thinking about different ways I can help myself be better than the day I was before.

It is a slow climb but with everything falling into place I know it is only a matter of time until I will have my money under control and other parts of my life will begin to gradually flow into place.

Leave a Reply

