Resting With Joy

Joy: noun: a feeling of great pleasure and happiness

I would always hear the word joy during yoga, meditation seminars and coming out of the mouth of family and friends but I never truly understood what it meant. I believed it meant the feeling you get while smiling at something you thought was clever, or cute. After going to the dictionary for its true definition I realized it is a noun and not a verb, it is a thing that is just there and not forced.

Now I have the true understanding I shall rest with joy. No longer will I force myself to be joyful or attend a celebration because it is what others perceive as joyous, I will take the meaning of joy and make it out to be what I believe it is that makes me feel a great pleasure and happiness.

Leave a Reply

