Legend Of Sheba: Review of A Queen

Legend of Sheba is written by Tosca Lee a N.Y times bestselling author known for meticulous research and exploration of maligned characters. The book is an easy fast read of 300+ pages with an epilogue that helps the reader close the story entirely.

Legend of Sheba: Rise of a Queen is how the queen of Sheba became queen. How she grew and fell in love with King Solomon while keeping her town in order. It’s a love story that keeps you yearning for more. Lee was able to get to the details of what really took place during their reign with her research and it gives the reader a better understanding of who the two were and what they meant to each other.

Queen of Sheba story has always been recommended to me and as I was book browsing one evening this book popped out at me and I bought it to see why it was strongly recommended. The story is beautifully written. The character spoke to me and with Lee’s talent I was able to understand what the character was feeling, how she perceived things and yearned to know more. I took my time reading it because I didn’t want it to end.

I recommend the book to anyone wanting to know the love ancient love story of the too. Someone looking for an unusual take of romance and a general reader. The book is written for any and everyone due to the writing style Lee chose. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

