Missing Pieces

It’s not okay to only let your side be heard. Relationships takes two but I guess that’s why you’ve been single for so long. 

Mid-life crisis I understand your having, and my freedom is what you tried to ban. 

No I will not submit to your command, so you can change me over and over again this is 2014 I don’t know what year your end and I’m glad, yet sad that what we had came to an end. 

Although we started off on the wrong hand. Everyone knows a relationship like that never lasts because all of the chemistry didn’t get time to grasp.

Now it’s late and we’re going on with life.

The silence brings peace because no longer we will fight about who’s rules are right or wrong. I can breathe again and not have to stand on my tippy toes to keep from steering our hearts wrong. 

Leave a Reply

