July 19, 2013

Sometimes I get really afraid of my self.
When the lights are all off and everything is still
I try to feel if the earth is moving, and there isn’t any motion
So I continue to be still until something moves me or change
Then I glow
The light within me is so bright it blinds me, and I’m the one that has to live with it
Don’t get me wrong I love it
The way it flows throughout my entire body day and night
I once asked a friend while sitting on the beach one late night what did he think life would be like if the lights went out for one day, and we can turn it back on whenever we were a little to shook by the darkness, and his reply was it “Would be illuminating”
We sat in silence after his statement, and I was ready to illuminate the universe

That was a couple of months ago, and now that its the middle of summer I sit in darkness drinking tea with my inner light igniting the room along with my iPad light imagining the sky illuminated with the various colors that flow throughout my body day and night.

Leave a Reply

