I Should Keep Writing

I don’t know what I want, but I love to write. Most of the time I’m trying to figure something out, and when I realize I don’t know what I’m trying to figure out I write a short story, or blog. I haven’t moved forward but, I’ve accomplished goals. That makes no sense and its because I can’t see what’s in front of me. I should be happy everyday, but there’s this nagging that makes me feel like I’ve done wrong, and its my past. I thought I let it go, but time heals that thought and nag in the long-run what people might say.
Last night I was at work, and I haven’t been in a week, I didn’t miss anything and I kept asking myself am I doing this for them or me. I work for me, I have bills Duh! Bills that I’ve condoned because of things I believe I think I need to make it everyday to get by.I’m feeling myself trying to break from worldly things, but something inside of me tells me that I will lose. Then I wonder what fight am I in?
So I write. I write to clear my head from the noise, and arguments that happen within me. I write to find the message/answer to questions I constantly ask. The continuous question I always have is what should I do today? Usually the answer is to write, but after I do that I’m at the same block with the same question, and then I wonder…but now I’ve realized as I took some time to think I give my self limits when I say I’m free. Why do I do that? It always holds me back and brings me down.
Farewell to my limits, my scheduling, starting points and ends. I’m a free-spirit and I won’t bind myself into “I have-tos,” I can’t,” “and I must waits,” any more.
From here on out I will do whatever I think I should do until its to much and something else comes along.

Leave a Reply

