I use to think

As time goes by
Life changes
And new things are created
I use to think life was all about falling in love and living happily ever after
When the trees blow
Leaves change
The sun rise and set
And the waves crash
I use to think that each moment in life was guaranteed to last forever
When people die
And babies are born
I use to think it was to keep the world interesting

Now that I know that nothing lasts forever
It eventually changes with time
New rules develop
New species
Humans evolve
Life is a slow constant change
Each morning we wake up a new person
We are never the same
With a simple thought, or action we can change our lives with the snap of our finger if chosen

-Krystle Mitchell

2 thoughts on “I use to think

Leave a Reply

