It’s Monday

I woke up from a nightmare and into a beautiful day
Zombies
Vampires
Sex fiends
And lord only knows what the rest were
My friends tried to save me but I was in too deep
Pushing them away I was thankful when they barged into the realm I was in to save me
Believing I was saving some girl/women that deserved better but even she was there to save me
Now that I’m awake
I’m grateful to say that I will not go back to that place
Although temptation thinks I should go back a bit to see if that was real but my heart, soul, and mind are stronger and controlling my every urge to move forward and not look back

-Krystle Mitchell

2 thoughts on “It’s Monday

Leave a Reply

