Brown eyes

In your brown eyes

The light was so bright

Cause they are brown eyes

And pierce so right

With your dreads

I thought you were mine

Until you left

And I was reminded

By a sweet  guy

That is so nice

Now I’m so blind

And I can’t believe I left your brown eyes

For  blue, green, grey, black eyes

Now I go out and about

Im colorblind

Everything’s blending in

Your loves the same

I can’t pretend

But your brown eyes always made me feel like

I was losing

And I killed your life

Now I’m so high

And I all want is your brown eyes beside me day and night

 

© Krystle Mitchell 2013

One thought on “Brown eyes

Leave a Reply

